top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlly Atkins

Reading Blog #1

This article really caught my attention because who would have every thought that digital art could get that expensive over time. Also that in this time period it is the most expensive art over paintings and drawings as well. I really liked how the author said,"As modern art has exhausted its own frame with postmodern maximalist expression of all that was left, a new generation of artists have found inspiration from new tools that represents their time on earth." I feel like this quote really spoke to me because it is proving that this new generation is relying on technology and that many people are now finding the joy of doing art online rather than doing it on a piece of sketch paper. Like to me it just proves that this is how we are doing things in society now and that this is the new era of art.








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page